A Little Bit About me

A Little Bit About me

Table of contents

No heading

No headings in the article.

Hello, this is my first blog post and I'll be telling you about myself.

Writing is something I've always wanted to do but never got to do so. I am glad that I have finally started this quest and you will be with me as I embark on this journey of documenting my journey as a software developer. I also wish that you could learn from me and at the same time I could also learn from you as well.

My name is Onyeka Ann. I'm from Enugu, Nigeria, and live in Lagos, Nigeria. I'm currently an undergraduate studying computer science and close to my finals.

exp (1).png EXPERIENCE IN THE FIELD SO FAR

I have been learning web development for over a year and my biggest challenges have been not having a structured path and lack of consistency. I joined an agency called 100Devs which has a training program. Ever since then I have been consistent and putting in lots of effort to get to where I want to be in my tech career. The agency has a great community and an incredible teacher. You can read more about the community here (leonnoel.com/100devs). I have met a lot of friendly people from different countries and spoken to many extraordinary people who already have more experience than I do in the field.

hobbies (1).png HOBBIES

I love solving problems and building products which solve people’s problems in one way or the other and coding allows me to do this. With my skills, I get to build products that can be beneficial to someone somewhere. I love JavaScript, though sometimes it can be challenging, so I guess It's more of a love-hate relationship. I enjoy watching movies, cartoons, sitcoms, and anime when I am not coding. Many developers I have come across have unique hobbies which they enjoy doing when they are not coding. I would love to know yours in the comment section!

I'll be documenting and sharing my learning journey here and updating web development content. I will be doing this together with my boyfriend. He would be posting cloud, design and mobile application-related content.